Mayor Oliver Coppard


Oliver Coppard has been elected as the new Mayor of South Yorkshire.

The South Yorkshire Mayor is directly elected by the electorate in the four South Yorkshire districts of Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield to serve a four-year term. 

The Mayor has powers and money, which are used to decide how we create jobs and grow our economy, improve training and skills, how our public transport network is run, and build new infrastructure and homes in South Yorkshire. 

As a Mayoral Combined Authority we publish Statutory Election Notices and the results from each election. You can view these in the sections below:

Statutory Notice

Mayoral Election 2022 Results